top of page


Unlocking NDIS Possibilities.

NDIS Code of Conduct:

The NDIS Code of Conduct is a set of guidelines and standards that outlines the expected behavior and responsibilities for everyone involved in the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS). It serves as a framework for ensuring the rights, dignity, and well-being of NDIS participants and promotes a safe and respectful environment within the disability sector.

The Code of Conduct encompasses various principles and expectations, including:

  1. Respect for Rights and Dignity: All NDIS participants have the right to be treated with respect, dignity, and fairness. This includes respecting their cultural and personal backgrounds, choices, and preferences.

  2. Compliance with Laws and Regulations: NDIS providers must adhere to all relevant laws, regulations, and NDIS rules. This includes maintaining high standards of quality and safety in service delivery.

  3. Person-Centered Care: NDIS participants are at the center of their own care and support. Providers must involve participants in decision-making, ensure their choices are honored, and provide services that are responsive to their individual needs.

  4. Privacy and Confidentiality: Providers must safeguard the privacy and confidentiality of NDIS participants' personal information, ensuring that it is not disclosed without appropriate consent.

  5. Preventing Abuse and Neglect: Providers have a responsibility to prevent and report any instances of abuse, neglect, or exploitation of NDIS participants. This includes promoting a culture of zero tolerance for harm.

  6. Professionalism and Competence: NDIS workers and providers must maintain a high level of professionalism and competence in their roles. This includes ongoing training and development to improve the quality of care and support.

  7. Complaints Handling: Providers must have effective processes in place for handling complaints and feedback from NDIS participants. Participants should feel empowered to voice concerns and have them addressed promptly and fairly.

  8. Record Keeping: Providers are required to maintain accurate and complete records of services delivered to NDIS participants, ensuring transparency and accountability.

The NDIS Code of Conduct sets clear expectations for behavior within the NDIS community, emphasizing the importance of upholding the rights and well-being of participants. Compliance with the Code is essential for maintaining the integrity of the NDIS and ensuring that it continues to provide high-quality support to individuals with disabilities.

What are the NDIS Practice Standards?

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) Practice Standards are a set of guidelines and benchmarks that outline the quality and safety requirements for service providers operating within the NDIS framework. These standards are designed to ensure that NDIS participants receive high-quality, safe, and effective support and services. The NDIS Practice Standards are an essential component of the NDIS Quality and Safeguarding Framework, which aims to safeguard the rights and well-being of NDIS participants.

NDIS Practice Standards, which included:

  1. Rights and Dignity: These standards focus on upholding the rights, dignity, and respect of NDIS participants. They cover areas such as informed decision-making, choice and control, cultural competence, and respecting diversity.

  2. Individualized Support: These standards emphasize person-centered care and the development of individualized support plans. They address aspects like goal setting, effective communication, and ensuring participants' preferences are honored.

  3. Feedback and Complaints: These standards outline the processes and expectations for handling feedback and complaints from NDIS participants. They ensure that participants have avenues to voice concerns and seek resolution.

  4. Service Access: These standards pertain to accessibility and ease of access to NDIS services. They cover areas such as timely service delivery, continuity of support, and support coordination.

  5. Service Management: These standards focus on the governance and management of NDIS service providers. They include requirements related to organizational governance, workforce management, and financial management.

  6. Provision of Supports: These standards address the quality and safety of services provided to NDIS participants. They cover aspects like risk management, incident reporting, and staff training and competence.

  7. Ongoing Assessment and Planning: These standards ensure that the support provided to NDIS participants is regularly reviewed and adjusted to meet their changing needs and goals.

  8. Environment and Facilities: These standards pertain to the safety and suitability of the physical environments in which services are delivered.

  9. Incident Management: These standards outline the requirements for reporting and managing incidents, including any harm or abuse of NDIS participants.

It's important to note that the NDIS Practice Standards may be subject to updates and revisions by the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) and relevant authorities. Service providers are required to meet these standards to maintain their registration and eligibility to provide services to NDIS participants.

For the most current information on the NDIS Practice Standards and any changes or updates, it is advisable to refer to the official NDIS website or contact the NDIA directly.

NDIS Quality & Safeguards Commission:

At amcare, we are committed to ensuring the highest standards of safety, quality, and accountability in the disability services we provide. As part of our dedication to transparency and safeguarding the rights of our participants, we proudly work in partnership with the NDIS Quality & Safeguards Commission.

Who They Are:


The NDIS Quality & Safeguards Commission is an independent government agency responsible for overseeing and regulating NDIS providers. Their primary focus is on ensuring the safety and well-being of NDIS participants.

Key Functions:

  1. Provider Registration: The Commission registers NDIS providers and ensures they meet stringent quality and safety standards.

  2. Complaints Handling: They oversee the resolution of complaints and incidents related to NDIS services, ensuring appropriate actions are taken to address issues.

  3. Quality and Safeguards Framework: The Commission establishes and maintains the NDIS Quality and Safeguarding Framework, which sets the standards for service providers.

  4. Education and Training: They provide resources, information, and training to NDIS providers, participants, families, and carers to promote awareness and understanding of quality and safeguarding principles.

  5. Provider Audits and Compliance: The Commission conducts audits to ensure providers comply with the NDIS Practice Standards and other relevant regulations.

  6. Worker Screening: They manage the NDIS Worker Screening program, which involves background checks for NDIS workers to assess their suitability to work with vulnerable individuals.

Why It Matters:

The NDIS Quality & Safeguards Commission plays a pivotal role in safeguarding the rights and well-being of NDIS participants. Their oversight ensures that providers like amcare adhere to the highest standards of quality and safety, creating a safe and supportive environment for individuals with disabilities.

Our Commitment:


At amcare, we embrace the Commission's principles and regulations. We are proud to be a registered NDIS provider and uphold the NDIS Practice Standards, ensuring that every service we deliver aligns with these standards.

Learn More:


If you'd like to know more about the NDIS Quality & Safeguards Commission, their guidelines, or how they ensure the quality and safety of NDIS services, you can visit their official website.

bottom of page